haa haa haa
How much time do you have? I think I have been "writing" this post since the day Kai was born! Mother hood has a way of humbling you (or was that just me?) changing you, and proving you wrong at least 100 times a day! And I love it.
I always said "I would never breastfeed". Its gross. It looks sore. I am not a cow.
I breastfed my baby boy, and loved it. Bonded over it. Was so scared when I thought it wont work.
(I did stick to my guns on the natural birth thing - Hell no NOT doing that - Did'nt).
My child with never eat of the floor, be dirty, suck a dummy, he will not go out barefoot, or in his pj's. I will drop him off at my mothers at least once a month, and get a good night sleep. I will never drug my child to sleep. I will not let him eat take out or bad food.
Kai use to be like "the flash", he would be crawling (bum shuffling) around on the floor, while maybe snacking on something, and the next thing he would have put some food item off the floor in his mouth. *Gasp* His fine!
There are nights, when he is sick, and it is cold, and I am tired, and I DO NOT BATH him! Ha. It does not happen often mind you, but it has. And his skin has not fallen off. No one got seriously harmed. In fact to be honest I think more harm would have come to all of us if we actually did go for that bath.
He hardly ever wears shoes! I hate wearing shoes and honestly at home the best I can offer you is socks in winter. And he has totally learnt from me ... "NO shooz" Oh boy, winter has been hard. When he does wear shoes, he does not want to put socks on?? Either or.
I was totally not going to use a dummy, but my mom used one once to sooth him and she sort of got him in to it. I am a little sorry about it. Can not break the habit now. Its very frustrating. (My mother does her thing, she kind of does not care that I do not want to do certain things ... it makes for a very volatile relationship at times).
I have never slept away from my child willingly. I have had to sleep away from him for work, but I have never ever not slept in the same house as my child for any other reason. I know its crazy, but I just can not do it! I am sure we will at some point, and judging form the terrible two tantrums that have recently him the B's house, it might be sooner rather than later. (For health and safety purposes).
He has been drugged. Twice! Not in a bad way, relax. Once when he was 1 and last night. He had a stuffy nose, and has been acting like a demon for the last couple of days. He has been sleeping super poorly.
There are two types of meds I can give him. One is "Telfast" it is a non drowsy anti-histamine. The other is "Allergix" this one does the same thing AND MAKES THEM DROWSY AND SLEEPY. Twice in his life I have chosen to give him option 2. I needed it. We needed it. He needed the proper sleep. So there confession done.
He has had STEERS and MCDONALD'S. He does not like MD much, but he loves Steers. Thank goodness. Steers is a healthier option. They have flame grilled burgers and I order his with no sauce (he also does not like sauces and dips much) (chips still greasy though). He does like Nando's a lot, and its a very healthy choice, we also enjoy it very much, but it is a very expensive take out meal. You can kinda, rather go to a restaurant for that price.
So these are a small little snippet of my "I will never's" there are many many more .... and I am sure the list will grow as we do.
xxx
No comments:
Post a Comment