Tuesday, September 3, 2013

Come Dine with me .... First Dinner - MZ

You are cordially invited to dinner tomorrow evening, 31st August 2013 at ....... (Deleted for privacy)




The evening as usual, was filled with Fun and Chatting! I was starting on a major major Migraine, which put a damper on the evening for me, but I tried my best not to let anyone know I was feeling off.  Kai was also not 100% at home, so I was a bit concerned.  I tried hard to be totally engaged, and I think I pulled it off too. 

The Bruschetta was absolutely divine.  MZ outdid herself.  I really enjoyed the Chicken Korma.  The chicken was so soft, and the "sauce" was super good.  The Milktart was great and served up in individual portioned tart trays, which was so cute! 

MZ is a little OCD like me and she was had everything planned out to the T.  I think since it was our first one, she was pretty nervous and she tried to set the tone for the future dinners.  She was a very thoughtful hostess, the house was super clean (I really hope we don't get judged on that - Lucky the rest of us all have kids under 3 which means the judging on that wont be too harsh).  

The Russian surprise was a shot of Vodca followed by a slice of orange dipped in cinnamon sugar (I doubt this did much for my migraine, but I had to have it as it was part of the meal / experience).

I was not THAT excited about this entire thing, but now I cant wait for my turn, and have really thought a lot of how I can bring more Christmas cheer into the entire thing! I have started to really look at Christmas and holiday pins.  And have started to check where I can place things for serving around the dining room and kitchen.  I want to make sure the balcony is sorted by December, as we all smoke except for CC, and I want to make a nice little area for smoking, and I can possibly put a drinks tray outside, for the eggnog??  I really want to try my hand at making eggnog.  I have totally never made it, but I know it is a holiday tradition. I think I might also want to try making some Gluwein. Though Gluwein is more for the colder months ... mmm gotta think about that one!  I did not put it on my menu, but I will just add it in anyway.  

I also realized I forgot to add salad to my menu.   I am not sure if I can add that or if I just make it anyway??? 

MZ did not have salad, it is too cold.  And that is why I forgot about it.  It has been so cold, salads, are not really on my list of things to eat at the moment.  But come December, Salad is the best thing...... 

Really looking forward to the next one. 
CC is up next! 



No comments:

Post a Comment